Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Employees and Principals of the Year Celebrated at Reception

This year’s Employees and Principals of the Year were honored at a reception at the Pontiac Convention Center on Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  The School District of Janesville’s Employee of the Year recipients are chosen from nominees by a committee of the district's administrators, staff members, parents and community leaders.

We have also designated a category of Principal of the Year and these recipients are chosen from the results of the parent and staff surveys. Principals and other administrators are selected based on performance standards, as opposed to a subjective measurement system.

The recipients are as follows:

2013-14 Employees of the Year:

Pam Clutson- 6th Grade Teacher, Marshall Middle School

Sue Dahl -LMC Aide, Adams Elementary

Jim Dulin - Maintenance, Franklin Middle School

Cherie Farrell - Paraprofessional, Craig High School

Bri Helbing - Middle School Teacher, ARISE Virtual Academy

Leah Hellenbrand - 3rd/4th Grade Teacher, Kennedy Elementary

Maria Kane - Art Teacher, Craig High School

Terri Kislia - 2nd Grade Teacher, Adams Elementary

Renee Murphy - Counselor, Edison Middle School

Wendy Nelson - Secretary, Lincoln Elementary

Tonya Richter - Head Custodian, Jefferson Elementary

Nadine Rohr - Nutrition Manager, Edison Middle School

Karen Smerlinski - Art Teacher, Kennedy Elementary

Paul Stengel - Program Support Teacher, Educational Services Center

Christine Veium - Academic Learning Coach, Madison Elementary

Eric Wahl - Academic Learning Coach, Harrison Elementary

Kathy White - Assistive Technology Specialist, Educational Services Center

2013-14 Principals of the Year:

Dr. Alison Bjoin - Principal, Craig High School

Scott Garner - Principal, Washington Elementary

Kim Peerenboom - Principal, Wilson Elementary

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.