Thursday, February 13, 2014

Calling All Alumni

The School District of Janesville is seeking individuals who graduated from one of our high schools or charter schools. We are in the process of updating and creating a new and improved Alumni Directory and we want you to be part of it.

Our goal is to establish a website and brochures for the Janesville Alumni Association.  We will also offer alumni advanced sales on certain tickets, VIP seating and reduced ticket prices. The website for the Janesville Alumni Association will be a place alumni can go to post and share information about class reunions or to reconnect with friends. We have a lot of great individuals that have graduated from our schools and we want everyone to know about you.

We are also contacting alumni to feature on our School District of Janesville TV channel and in an all staff newsletters.

We are very proud of all of our graduates and want to stay in contact with you, please consider becoming a part of this great association.

Some of our distinguished alumni include:

Mr. Steven D. Preston- 14th United States Secretary of Housing and Urban Development under President George W. Bush -  graduate of Parker High School

United States Representative and Vice President Candidate Paul Ryan – graduate of Craig High School 


Senator Tim Cullen – graduate of Craig High School

                                    Senator Russ Feingold - graduate of Craig High School

                        Tucker Freidricks, Olympic Speed Skater - graduate of Craig High School

         Terry Ryan former General Manager for the Minnesota Twins – graduate of Parker High School

We encourage you to become a member, if you are interested in becoming part of the directory please send your name, address, phone number, and email address to our Public Information Specialist, Kevin D. Leavy at the following address or by email:

Kevin D. Leavy, Public Information Specialist
School District of Janesville
527 S. Franklin St.
Janesville, WI 53548

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.