Saturday, March 10, 2012

The Awards Keep Pouring into the School District of Janesville

The School District of Janesville was honored this year with FIVE awards for high academic achievement at both the state and national level. I am proud to now announce two Parker High School teachers as recipients of the 2012 Herb Kohl Fellowship award.

I received notice that both Jan Knutson and Alana Rankin, both extraordinary teachers at PHS, have been selected as 2012 Herb Kohl Fellowship recipients! Fellowship recipients are chosen for their superior ability to inspire a love of learning in their students, their ability to motivate others, and for their leadership and service within and outside the classroom. Each Fellow’s school will also receive a $1,000 grant. Fellowship recipients are selected by a statewide committee composed of civic leaders, and representatives of education-related associations and the program’s co-sponsors: The Wisconsin Newspaper Association Foundation, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction, Wisconsin Council of Religious and Independent Schools (WCRIS), and regional Cooperative Educational Service Agencies (CESA).Initiative It truly is an honor to work with these high performing teachers.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.